Newbie just saying hello from Baltimore Maryland

Boanz

Tenderfoot
Aug 3, 2023
Hello all I am very new to the MD world other then some years ago going with my brother in law and using his loaner a few times I had never been detecting since then I always had it as a hobby I would like to try but until recently never had the time so now I am getting ready to pick up a detector this Friday we are going on vacation to Myrtle Beach in 2 weeks so im looking forward to my first day on the beach and I'll get to spend some quality time with the kids I think I'll really enjoy this new hobby after reading some post on here and watching many videos looks like alot of fun ty all and happy hunting
Update:ty all for the warm welcome I just bought my 1st detector the vanquish 340 will arrive this Sunday can't wait to get out and treasure hunt

Last edited:

ArfieBoy

Silver Member
Aug 11, 2011
N.E. Oregon
Detector(s) used
Compass X-70, Compass X-80, Compass X-90, Compass Judge 2, Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the forum and the hobby from Oregon!

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello all I am very new to the MD world...
tn_md.gif
I noticed this was your very first post - so, Welcome Aboard! You didn't list your state (or country) in your profile. So, you might consider jumping over to Sub-Forum: Select Your Area.... for information (i.e., clubs, hunts, finds, legends, maps, etc.) directly related to your state (or country).

OP
OP
B

Boanz

Tenderfoot
Aug 3, 2023
tn_md.gif
I noticed this was your very first post - so, Welcome Aboard! You didn't list your state (or country) in your profile. So, you might consider jumping over to Sub-Forum: Select Your Area.... for information (i.e., clubs, hunts, finds, legends, maps, etc.) directly related to your state (or country).
Sry I edited my post hope this helped I'll try to figure out how to get to sub forum ty

OP
OP
B

Boanz