Newbie looking for some insight on a area...

HistoryAddiction

Tenderfoot
Dec 13, 2010
Greeting all....

My family is in the process of relocating. We have decided to leave NY State due to the lack of work,ridiculously high taxes, and overall high cost of living. Now here is my dilemma. I decided long ago if I were to move from NY... I would want to be in a state and area that would meet several expectations.

The first has to be a state where obtaining a pistol is not nearly as difficult as NY. It is not impossible here but you really need to know someone who knows someone. Second is a place where there is a substantial amount of history. I metal detect every second I get. If I am not detecting I am hunting,fishing or researching. So the area has to be rich in those aspects as well. Last is a area where work is not impossible to find. I am experienced in many areas. I am fairly well versed as a builder....I am a experienced salesman as well. I have been selling cars for years. I am however working for myself as a builder currently.

We have talked about Virginia,North and South Carolina and Florida. If anyone has any suggestions or knows of an area that would meet my needs...(well wants). Please feel free chime in! Thanks everyone. If nothing else have a great SAFE holiday season. Remember... With the holidays comes more traffic..More traffic means more drunk drivers! So please be safe!

H.A

Roland58

Bronze Member
Oct 3, 2010
Tyler, TX
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75 standard (last 3 yrs.)
CTX-3030 10-04-13
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting