newbie with goldfever

oldgoat

Oct 21, 2008
I'm a newbie as far as panning is concerned and I have a question....be kind. I have been looking at a gpaa magazine and noticed a lot of ads for concentrates. The question is has anyone tried them and is it worth it? Not a lot of gold in Texas and I'm not able at this time to get to some of the pay to pan places, thought this might be a way to get my feet wet and learn to pan, with a possibility of something to show for it. Opinions, please....goat

Upvote 0

B H Prospector

Feb 2, 2010
Black Hills, South Dakota
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi Goat,
I have bought Felix paydirt a couple of times. It is very good. There are cheaper paydirt places out there, Gpaa tom & perrys paydirt, but not as good. Felix has very nice gold in his bags. The more expensive bag you buy the better the gold. It is very good for practicing panning.

B H Prospector

OP
OP
oldgoat

oldgoat

Oct 21, 2008
BH, thanks. That was one of the ads that I saw and since they have a free sample, I called their free offer line and I should be receiving a sample bag in the next three weeks. I will post up and let everyone know how it works out....goat

Ky Hunter

Greenie
Feb 27, 2009
Hey OG
I am a newbie also and would like to try panning so please let me know how your sample turns out. Thanks Bob

stilllookin

Apr 3, 2010
Vermont
I too was hit by the fever. Here's a picture of my find in the Felix Paydirt sample. Not the best quality picture, but it will give you the idea. I was very surprised and happy with their sample. Have fun.

Attachments

• felix sample.jpg
    felix sample.jpg
    100.4 KB · Views: 589
OP
OP
oldgoat

oldgoat

Oct 21, 2008
Ky Hunter said:
Hey OG
I am a newbie also and would like to try panning so please let me know how your sample turns out. Thanks Bob