NOOB HERE

whitjake

Oct 12, 2013
Warren, Pa
Detector(s) used
Fisher Gold bug 2, fisher F2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Ok after many many months of reading and debating I finally got an F2. I happened to see on on Ebay and a great price for a Buy it now. It came with the 4" and 8" coil and headphones. I didn't have the money to pop on a Garrett pointer but someone let me in on the cheap one that you can get from Harbor freight. It was 15.99 so I said what the heck. I have not had the chance to test it out and do my first dig as of yet. I have read the manual and some helpful tips on coin shooting and some relic hunting. I have a test area that I am wanting to try. My apartment building is an old 1908 house converted into 6 apts. There is what looks like a foundation wall on the side that is full of dirt. I have no idea what used to be there or anything but know its full of stuff more than likely trash and junk. How should I set the MD for digging that area. Its probably about 5' wide by about 15' long. Any helo on that issue or anything else I would greatly appreciate it...

BARKER

Bronze Member
Nov 1, 2011
BOSTON
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX, Garrett GMH, Toltec 100, Whites PI 3000, Fisher 75, Whites Silver Eagle 2, Whites Beachcomber, and several others from 1968 to Present
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi; Greetings from Boston. Welcome to TNet. Suggestion is t search the EXTERIOR of that wall and any remaining dirt/grass areas. That is where the goods will be. Suggestion is to join a Club near you. PA is loaded with them and you will meet guys from your area and gain more info on where to go digging ok. Also there are HUNDREDS of guys here from yoour area as well so your in the right place here ok. I look forward to your future Posts. PEACE:RONB

Phantasman

Gold Member
Nov 24, 2006
NE Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Nokta Simplex, Land Ranger Pro, Quick Draw Pro, Deteknix XPointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting