triple x

Sep 10, 2006
North Carolina
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
bounty hunter tracker iv/Fisher F2/Garrett Ace 350/ Garrett AT-PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
i have been using a bounty hunter tracker iv, looking to upgrade and the F 2 looks interesting, most of my hunting is relics and coins on old farms here in eastern NC do you guys think this machine will serve me ok? i am kinda new at this and really dont want to jump to the price of say an A/T PRO so tell me what you think. man i love this place and this hobby!!!

TheCaribbeanDigger

Aug 15, 2013
Puerto Rico
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800, Fisher F75, Garrett AT Pro, Fisher F2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have one since last september, and it works great! I have the 4, 8 and 11" coils and all work awesome. I'll be using most of the time the 4" coil and 11"DD coils though. In this price range I don't think there's a better machine out there! Great separation, depth and recovery time. With a little more money u could get the F4 that already comes with the 11"DD coil and manual ground balancing!

DiggerinVA

Bronze Member
Sep 16, 2013
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Detector(s) used
GPX5000, AT Gold, AT Pro, Whites TDI, Bandido 2 umax, Tejon, Vaquero, Deus 2, ORX and Legend
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I like the fact that Fisher's entry level machines have a VDI readout, since when you move to a higher end machine you will already be familiar with using this feature. I also will agree with F2digger that the manual ground balance is almost a needed feature for some depending on your soil. But to answer the question you are asking....I would pick the F2 over the ACE250, coinmaster, compadre, or anything else in the price range. But F4 would be better yet if you can swing the price difference. Talk to Bart at Bib Boys Hobbies, you may get a higher priced machine cheaper than you think......good luck!

Showtime2385

Bronze Member
Nov 19, 2013
NY
🥇 Banner finds