possible treasure???

SEEKR

Nov 28, 2008
Hello everyone, my name is Jim, I am fairly new to MDing but have been lurking around for a while, yesterday I was out detecting a wooded area and was only finding pieces of iron here and there , i stopped and surveyed the area as a whole and noticed the trees roughly lined in 2 rows so i placed myself in the middle and started swinging, i was hitting the base of all the trees and got a signal, i looked around and this was the biggest tree in the area, HUGE TREE, so i started digging and hit iron, so i poked around with my digger and kept digging, it was a flat piece of metal about 4" wide and 1' out from under the tree,next to it a leather strap so i pulled on it and it ripped off, after inspection it turned out to be part of a sleeve of an old sweater, so i dug more and tried to bend the iron but the roots have grown over it and it goes under the tree, i heard people in the area so i filled the hole and covered it with leaves, I need to go back with a shovel and dig deeper, it is all i have been thinking of!!! is it possible a farmer or ?? buried some loot under there? i think it was an old farm years ago. Man i am loving this hobby/sickness.

Huck Mucus

Sep 11, 2008
Regarding your level of excitement, it really wouldn't be fair for you to come in here and get folks all stirred up without coming back and telling us what happened, now would it? ;D I, for one, am now excited to find out.

thrillathahunt

Silver Member
Jul 24, 2006
TEXAS
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Jim, first welcome to the site....the odds are it is not a buried cache...however it could be. You will never know until whatever it is, is dug up. Go for it, and GOOD LUCK!

Have fun

Rick

Roadquest

Bronze Member
Oct 13, 2005
C.R. HKt.B Sometimes there's not a right way, or
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
SEEKR said: