pull tabs and a penny

dcrooksjr

Greenie
Mar 8, 2007
New Hampshire
Detector(s) used
White's DFX
Got off work at 5:30 this morning and decided to hit the local park. I started from the road way and worked my way towards the concession stand. Dug up 10 pull tabs and one clad penny in 35 minutes of detecting.
I'm still a novice and could use some help with my dfx.
With the number of pull tabs I dug up I know it is a high trash area.
I had my DFX in the stock coin program, but I changed the mode over to 3khz instead of using best data.
This park has a boat launch, tennis court, softball/baseball field, small beach the concession stand and picnic areas. I know theirs silver and maybe some jewelry out their, but I'm having a heck of a time with the pull tabs.
Any hints.

With each pull tab I'm one step closer to my silver:)

Upvote 0

CRUSADER

Gold Member
May 25, 2007
ENGLAND
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II v0.6 with 11" Coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Keep digging :)

Clear the tabs then there's no doupt in your mind you missed a ring or coin on edge etc...

Patience brings reward :)

OP
OP
D

dcrooksjr

Greenie
Mar 8, 2007
New Hampshire
Detector(s) used
White's DFX
I shall dig and dig, be back there again monday moring. Gotta 12 hour shift tonight :'(. Sunday i'm going to my great grand fathers camp in Maine circa 1930's or 40's ;D. can't wait for that.

V3 SNIPER

May 2, 2007
toronto
Detector(s) used
Minelab explorer 2 pro
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
keep digging pulltabs if you want gold, dig high 70's if you want silver..

A

Axerocker