Question for the experts

Rakesaw

Jan 1, 2020
Perry, Georgia
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I am new to metal detecting and have a question about hunting for jewelry with the Garrett AT Pro. The parks I am hunting in are high traffic, multi use, and downright busy. I am thinking there has to be some lost jewelry around. It's my understanding that most jewelry reads btwn 40 and 65. My problem is that after digging 50 trash holes at those readings, I find myself not taking those readings serious anymore. My question: Is there a way to differentiate the trash from treasure by sound alone?, and Should I just expect to dig hundreds of trash holes in hopes that one may be a treasure? Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated.

Upvote 0

Irishgoldhound

Bronze Member
Jul 15, 2013
🥇 Banner finds