Question On Garrett Master Sound Headsets Supplied By Garrett???

John-Edmonton

Silver Member
Mar 21, 2005
Canada
Detector(s) used
Garrett- Master Hunter CX,Infinium, 1350, 2500, ACE 150-water converted 250, GTA 500,1500 Scorpion, AT Pro
I have been using the Master Sound headsets for many many years, as Garrett often supplies them with a lot of their various metal detectors? They have always seemed to hold up well, had been water dunked with no consequences and have been repaired by myself a couple of times. Sometimes I wonder if I am missing out on some benefits of other brands. Some of the electronic stores have walls covered with different makes and models, some costing very little, while others in the hundreds of dollars.
So.........are you using your Master Sound headsets currently, or have you opted to use another brand? If so why? Were the new brands expensive? Large cuffs, small cuffs, duel volume controls? Were the other brands much better? What would you suggest?

Father's day is soon coming and my wifey wants some information.....:laughing7:

1603000_headphones_deluxe_2.jpg

marh415

Apr 30, 2013
Rhode Island
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Garrett ACE 350, Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I received Treasure Wise phones with my Garrett Ace 350, they look identical to the Garrett Master Sound phones that came with a friends Garrett ATP. They seem to be in the same price range if you were to buy them, I can't really comment on any other brands. I can't imagine that your missing much in that price range though.

BadM0nkey

Apr 28, 2013
Andover, NJ
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75 SE Limited Edition
Garrett ProPointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Mine have held up very well too except that I did need to rewire the plug once. By the way, the plug is wired MONO so I am not sure why they have the MONO-STEREO switch. It seems to make no difference with the Infinium LS.