Jan 20, 2007

TheRandyMan

Apr 3, 2010
Dallas, Texas
Detector(s) used
Excalibur II, Minelab Etrac, Ace 250k, Discovery TF-900
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Probably can get several of these types of units and get extended fiber optic cable lengths to go as far as you need to go.

I am not an expert but do a bit of research ... I am sure its out there.

boogeyman

Gold Member
Jun 6, 2006
Out in the hills near wherendaheckarwe
Detector(s) used
WHITES, MINELAB, Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Ever think of using an RC rock crawler type car / truck? Single board cameras can be had for around $40 and up. add an LED flash light, and you're good to go.

Just finished up my cam on a painters pole. In the process of gathering time & materials to put together a RC cam. Hoping to use a Futaba plane radio with two servos for pan & tilt on the cam. Think I can get this together for under $80 in another trip or two to the swap meet. Saw a similar outfit a guy made for shooting candid video. He used a Swann wireless cam like the one I have, but I'm leaning towards a wired camera as the cable can be tied to mason twine for a safety in case my best Murphy shows up. ;D

The snake cameras are a good idea, but most only come less than 25' unless you want to shuck up a ton of cash.

OP
OP
starsplitter

starsplitter

Jan 20, 2007