silver ninja! UPDATE 12/5 - more dimes searched today.

AGninja

Dec 1, 2010
Check for latest updates at end of the thread :)

Im new to CRH - i have been following the prices of silver and gold for several years now (im a younger guy) and have watched both of them skyrocket. After some compelling research and just the general state of affairs in the world, im ever more drawn to the precious nature of shiny metals :D

I hate that its so expensive already though. Given that i knew what junk silver was, i decided id search to find if anyone else has already been doing what i had sought out to do in order to get some junk silver at face value.

and behold i came across this forum as well as some other resources for CRH.

So i picked up about 40 rolls of dimes at a local/regional bank branch. My lady and i split up the rolls to hunt, and we managed to pick out X10 roosevelts in our first serious attempt. They were all wrapped in paper so it was fun to hunt through. Previously in the week we picked up 15 rolls of quarters and a few rolls of dimes which were all in plastic. We didnt even need to open them to discover that there was not one drop of silver in any of it.

Needless to say after our first expedition that yielded some keepers, we're both hooked. (its our first mutual hobby haha)

I have a large order of halves placed at my local bank that i have an account with- im honestly a tad nervous about it since the value of having to reinsert them into the system is a lot more noticeable than a couple hunj worth of just dimes.

Any comments or tips would be greatly appreciated to help guide this gennin into profitable silver mining territory :)

-AGninj

Upvote 0

packerbacker

Gold Member
May 11, 2005
Northern California
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Re: silver ninja's finds blog - im new to this