Thanks ebayers on TN

hunts with son

Sep 10, 2013
Monroe County, PA
Detector(s) used
Fisher F2
Just wanted to say thanks to everyone here, not only for the great advice, but to all those great questions too! From how to word a listing to photographs, it all helps. I have been selling on eBay for almost 2 months now and have had a great time. Definitely learn as you go, with help from TN.

About 23 hours ago I posted musky lures as a lot at $.99 that I had valued at about $40 (low end) from my research. Well the bidding is over $42 already and there are 14 watchers and 10 bids, and 6 days to go!!! I know it does not seem like much compared to a lot of sales you read about here but I paid $5 for the lot. I am stoked!!!

Thanks to all!!!

jamey

Silver Member
Feb 3, 2007
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
good going hunts with son,the best part is you are never going to stop finding out what will sell for good money,just do not buy real expensive stuff to resale a .50 cent cup can bring 30.00 dollars

jerseyben

Gold Member
Nov 18, 2010
NJ Pine Barrens
Detector(s) used
T2 SE
Primary Interest:
Other
good going hunts with son,the best part is you are never going to stop finding out what will sell for good money,just do not buy real expensive stuff to resale a .50 cent cup can bring 30.00 dollars

I dont follow this advice. Why not buy expensive stuff for resale?

jamey

Silver Member
Feb 3, 2007
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
i just had not had any luck trying to sell something i paid over 100.00 dollars for yet,i could see if it was gold or something you knew was worth alot more at your local antique store but its a big risk for me on ebay.i fell safer selling twenty dollar items so if you get burned its not too bad.i think ebay is more fun when you spend little amounts and get big returns.

Last edited:

mjlalt

Jul 18, 2012
Massachusetts
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I just resold a Laser Printer with a couple of boxes of toner