Thanksgivings break CW relic finds + 2 surprises!

sekypaleo

Jan 24, 2010
Cincinnati Ohio
Detector(s) used
Teknetics G2 with 13" Ultimate coil, AKA Sorex Pro, Eurotek Pro, Garrett Pro pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Got in a couple of days of relic hunting over the Turkey Day break. Hunted an east Tenn. site that I have been hammering for over 3 years. It was a Union campsite that was attacked and overrun by Rebels. The finds have been few and far between there lately, and all DEEP, but my Teknetics G2 with Ultimate coil has been sniffing them out. Tried a spot I have always shyed away from before due to it being close to the landowners home, but was rewarded with a small untouched area. Most surprising was a post CW eagle button (broke my heart when I cleaned her up at home...99% gilted..darned "chicken eagle"), but alas is Indian Wars era...still cool. Also my first big silver in many years (not really a coin hunter)...1917 Walker. Thanks for looking! HH'ing ya'll!

Attachments

• turkeydayfinds.jpg
    turkeydayfinds.jpg
    43.2 KB · Views: 180
  • turkey day minie.jpg
    turkey day minie.jpg
    81 KB · Views: 145
  • turkey day walker.jpg
    turkey day walker.jpg
    59.3 KB · Views: 153
Upvote 5

ModernMiner

Gold Member
Jan 9, 2007
North Carolina
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Manticore , Tesoro Silver uMax
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Great job on being persistent and squeezing out more relics. Some great recoveries there. Are those two pieces of lead to the right carved bullets? :icon_scratch:
Sweet large silver too! :thumbsup:
-MM-

Metdet49

Dec 25, 2012
Upstate NY
Detector(s) used
White's MXT Pro, White's M6, Garrett AT Pro, Garrett Pro Pointer, Predator Tools Little Eagle
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting