Tree Carving: Possible KGC Relationship?

Hoss KGC

May 30, 2003
USA
This is KGC. Probably not the beginning point. You are looking for the map tree. That will be the beginning point.

Rebel - KGC

Gold Member
Jun 15, 2007
The tree is probably around 150 years old. There are more carved trees nearby, but so far this one is definitely the oldest, so perhaps the beginning point? View attachment 1389491
Thanks for looking!
Go in the direction, where the "thingy" is pointing... looks like a "GUN"... "Pistols" are KGC and OUTLAWS... HH! Good Luck! :icon_thumleft:

Last edited:
OP
OP
M

miboje

Mar 21, 2016
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTA 1000 PowerMaster
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hoss KGC - Thank you so much for your reply. Ok, so I am really new at studying KGC stuff, because honestly I thought none of their stuff was in my area. I need to find some examples of a map tree so I understand what I am looking for.
There are several trees with various things on them. What in particular would be an indicator of a map tree?

This is KGC. Probably not the beginning point. You are looking for the map tree. That will be the beginning point.

OP
OP
M

miboje

Mar 21, 2016
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thank you very much for replying, Rebel. I have another pic of this same tree showing more to the left, that may make that "thingy" look different than a gun. I'll post it (sorry there is a very small tree blocking the view):

Go in the direction, where the "thingy" is pointing... looks like a "GUN"... "Pistols" are KGC and OUTLAWS... HH! Good Luck! :icon_thumleft:

Last edited:

Rebel - KGC

Gold Member
Jun 15, 2007
Floyd Mann had a GREAT web-site, years ago; he HAS "up-dated" it. Another GREAT "site" is KGC - treasureworks.com. HH! Good Luck!

OP
OP
M

miboje

Mar 21, 2016
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thank you much, Rebel. Last time I was on Floyd's site, the links did not work, so thanks for the "heads up".

Icewing