Very first day with new detector!

CanadianTrout

May 21, 2007
Canada
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Hi all. New detector just arrived today so when my 10yr old daughter came home from school (she was almost as excited as I was) we headed out to the local school yard. Mission for today was to get swinging and see what we could come up with. I've been doing a lot of reading here and on other sites for tips and how to's and it help this rookie get started for sure.

Didn't come up with anything really exciting but just being out there finally and my daughters enthusiasm was exciting enough. Nothing older than 1970 and we got 1 nickel, 1 dime, hand full of pennies, 1 fake silver earing and an assortment of junk. I dug everthing lol! I can see how that might wear thin after awhile.. but oh well I'm just learning.

Attachments

• Pirate treasure day one 027.jpg
    Pirate treasure day one 027.jpg
    71.3 KB · Views: 864
Upvote 0

Cynangyl

Gold Member
Apr 12, 2007
God's lap
Detector(s) used
X-terra 70
ACE 250
Looks like you had a great day for a first day! So glad to hear your daughter was so excited too! She will make a great hunting partner for you I am sure. You might wanna hide that zipper pull before Mastereagle22 sees it though! :thumbsup: lol You guys did great!

Goldiver

Bronze Member
Sep 15, 2006
Fremont, Ohio
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800, Fisher F-75 LTD2, CZ-70, CZ-21, 1280x, Vibraprobe 560, Minelab Pro-Find 35
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
First I want to say Welcome! I also see you did a great job with the new detector. That is very smart digging all till you get the hang of it. I like to dig all but iron. Gold will be missed if you turn the disc. up to high, you also will miss alot of old coins and nickels. You are doing well keep it up!

Steve

Prober

Bronze Member
Apr 11, 2007
West Michigan
Detector(s) used
White's M6, Bullseye II, Ace250
Welcome! You guys did great...my first day I found 4 pennies. Keep at it.

Brett2259

Apr 13, 2008