Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

Frankn

Gold Member
Mar 21, 2010
Maryland
Detector(s) used
XLT , surfmaster PI , HAYS 2Box , VIBRA-TECTOR
I would say, it is one of the best. It is fully automatic including turn on and turn off. I use one of there other probes which is actually a minature detector with a 6" range.

Fish Pap 1.jpg

leddel

Jun 30, 2006
connecticut
i've been using one now for about three years , and no complaints at all . it has decent depth is very well built and i have accidently dropped mine numerous times once in a very muddy pool of water , still works like new . being a pulse induction pinpointer it might "talk" to your other machine when its on but i just point the coil of the larger detector away from the unit. i'd get another in a heartbeat , good product.

Dan

baspinall

Bronze Member
Jul 23, 2006
Pennsylvania
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
XP Deus
Minelab Equinox 800
GPX 4500
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Had a 400 series vibra-probe years ago. Worked great! You can also silicone your Garrett to work under water. Aquachigger has a youtube vid of this. Been working for him for a long time. Think this is what I will do with my Garrett.

TerryC

Gold Member
Jun 26, 2008
Yarnell, AZ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 (2), Ace 300, Gold Bug 2, Tesoro Cortes, Garrett Sea Hunter, Whites TDI SL SE, Fisher Impulse 8, Minelab Monster 1000, Minelab CTX3030, Falcon MD20, Garrett Pro-pointer, Calvin Bunker digger.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I own a "570". If the 580 is similar, you will like it! Most like the Garrett. I don't because the Garrett makes too much noise. Noise draws kids like dead meat draws flies! TTC

tparker805

May 7, 2012
Ventura county
Detector(s) used
White's Xlt spectrum
Garrett Pro pointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I would say, it is one of the best. It is fully automatic including turn on and turn off. I use one of there other probes which is actually a minature detector with a 6" range.