Water hunters, tell us about your choice of detector.

seas1to2

May 17, 2006
fl
I always dig every thing in the water so a pI PRO works for me an I have the goodies for my work

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The PI's are cheaper than a Minelab Excal, but I can no longer dig all them deep holes for junk. Excal costs $1095.00 and pays for itself very fast without the sore back. I use the Tiger Shark also.

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am still a newbie, well except for the birthdate on my drivers license. I use my Excal for the Florida beaches here. I am planning on getting a back up for my Excal before summer hits, it will be another Excal if that says anything.

The only disadvantage I see in the Excal is it was kinda heavy to use when I hunted the city parks, that is why I bought the Whites 6000 Pro XL.

Ocaliman

Apr 21, 2006
Ocala, FL
Detector(s) used
Minelab Excalibur 1000
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Excal for me. I do own a Whites Beachhunter ID, which is a good machine to let a friend use if you are getting them started in the hobby. The Excal seems to be the best machine for the buck.

Glenn-RI

Sep 22, 2005
Cranston
Hi Ed,