gtxkid

Feb 10, 2013
Pueblo CO and Pensacola FL
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT Pro 6X10 DD and 4X6 DD coils and coil covers
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
What would be my best choice for going up to Gunnission Co
I like the Gold Bug II but what about the GMZ or GMT.
The Whites TDI SL is little more than i would like to spend but if it is the right choice i will get it.
I do not care about the display being fancy.
I am thinking i might have to go little deeper in the ground to find gold but have not done it before and i am new at this.
Thanks

Mortamus

Jun 9, 2012
Southern Callie
Detector(s) used
White's Spectra V3i
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
The pros use the GMT for nugget shooting also read the book by Jim M on advanced nugget shooting..its right on the mark

OP
OP
G

gtxkid

Feb 10, 2013
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
I found one that is titled: Advanced Prospecting & Detecting for Hardrock Gold.
I did not find one on advanced nugget shooting.

liftloop

Silver Member
May 7, 2008
lakelinden mi
Detector(s) used
MXTdeepscan 8by14dd, bulls eye 2, 5900diprosl Maxima1500, Master Hunter cx plus Treasure Hound, surf
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
TDI sl would be the one to get
it will leave all the others in the dust.

Reg

Aug 10, 2007
Pueblo, CO
Detector(s) used
White's TDI, TDI SL, GMT, GM 4, MXT, Tesoro LST, Lobo, Bandido, Vaquero, Sidewinder, Fisher GB 2, GB SE, F75 LTD Camo, Minelab SD 2200, XT18000, Discovery Goldtrax, Cointrax, and too many others
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have at least one of every detector you mentioned except for the GMZ. I don't have one of those.

Now, it is been many years since I hunted for gold in the Gunnison area so I am also rusty on particular places in that area.