Plug cutter

Aug 1, 2012
Nashville TN
Detector(s) used
Garret At Pro, Pro pin pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am 13 years old and have been detecting for almost two years with little gold and silver. in Nashville most all parks are off limits the place i found my only gold was in chicago and would love to be able to know where to look in my town. I also love old coins. based off that what does everyone think the best way to go is off of past experiances. Should i keep searching for parks or try old houses, torn up sidewalks. or tot lots. I would love some help on this.

Upvote 0

pl8man

Silver Member
Mar 18, 2009
San Jose , California
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT PRO with Sunray probe, M6 with a Super 12 coil & a Whites Quantum II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have been hunting for 14 years and all I hunt are school soccer and play fields . They have given up a lot of gold and silver for me .
Good luck !
Glen

Orbitz

Feb 25, 2012
Denver Colorado
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter 505
Bounty Hunter VLF
Bounty Hunter tracker IV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Also try the local parks where people play ball, I have found several gold rings and silver chains in parks, good luck hope you stick with the hobby
HH

OP
OP
P

Plug cutter

Aug 1, 2012
Nashville TN
Detector(s) used
Garret At Pro, Pro pin pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
do local parks have the same rules as city, state and national parks?

Metal Magnet

Bronze Member
Oct 26, 2010
OH
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 900
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting