Whites 6000 pro or new M6?

detector dave

Dec 23, 2007
between Cadillac and Big Rapids
Detector(s) used
whites 6000 & spectrum
I have been using the Whites 6000 DI PRO XL for 12 years. Like most of you I wanted a New detector because the 6000 does not work properly now. I thought about the Whites M6 and the Minlab explorer SE. I thought I would be finding coins at 10 inches or more. People on this forum said 7inches to 8inches in depth is the max. I have been finding coins at 7inches to 9inches with the 6000 for years. I will save my money and fix the 6000 and use it for another 12 years. I may buy a new detector when one can find coins at 10 to 12 inches and last 12 years with out a problem. new is nice but not allways better.

Bill(de)

Feb 18, 2005
If you can get the 6000 di pro sl fixed up to specs..Why Not !! Noticed you list a Spectrum and i also have one and have found pennies at 7 to 9" with the Eagle Spectrum. The M6 provides tone id and some expanded coil options with more sensitivity to smaller and lower conductive targets but no signicant advantage on deep Silver in my opinion. HH Bill

dazoff

Aug 7, 2007
Lower Mainland Vancouver,BC
Detector(s) used
To many to say
Bought a XL pro from a guy this summer he had it stop off at Whites for a check before coming to me they changed a crystal I think 28.3 and put a new battery holder in it works like a charm. Dan

OP
OP
detector dave

detector dave

Dec 23, 2007
between Cadillac and Big Rapids
Detector(s) used
whites 6000 & spectrum