Who was MDing Hampton Beach, NH Monday July 3rd?

Cubfan64

Silver Member
Feb 13, 2006
New Hampshire - USA
Detector(s) used
Fisher CZ21, Teknetics T2 & Minelab Sovereign GT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Re: Who was MD'ing Hampton Beach, NH Monday July 3rd?

Greetings Aaron, I wasn't there July 3rd, but I have been there several times over the last 3 weeks (in fact I was just there early in the morning July 5th). I've run across anywhere from 3-10 other guys out there metal detecting. I've only hit on one 10K gold class ring which I was able to return - the rest has all been clad but lots of it!

I'm just learning how to hunt ocean beaches and each time I got I learn something else (like how fricking annoying sand fleas can be at 5:00am!!!!).

I use a Fisher CZ20 and am anxiously looking forward to spending more time out there and finding the gold and silver jewelry that HAS to be hiding in the surf!!!

Good luck and happy hunting - perhaps our paths will cross.

KinjoVT

Jun 7, 2006
Vermont
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Cibola, Prizim IV, BHID, GTAX 400, GTA 350, and a few others

That is too bad that you have only found some clads, and one gold ring cubfan64. I have never hunted a well populated beach and was considering a trip down there later this summer for a weekend. I am kinda discouraged now :)
I guess if I do I will have to hit the surf hard and hope for the best. I have never hunted salt water, but I'll give it a shot.

Cubfan64

Silver Member
Feb 13, 2006
New Hampshire - USA
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

KinjoVT said:
That is too bad that you have only found some clads, and one gold ring cubfan64. I have never hunted a well populated beach and was considering a trip down there later this summer for a weekend. I am kinda discouraged now :)
I guess if I do I will have to hit the surf hard and hope for the best. I have never hunted salt water, but I'll give it a shot.