X-TERRA70

T

TREETOPPER

I watched the dvd and the 70 looks like a winner. I think what i like most, is how easy it is to cancel out trash. I've been researching every multi purpose detector out their for the past 3 months and think this might be the one. 90% of my hunting will consist of coin and relics near Austin Texas, with the remainder, hunting gold in the Mojave desert. Is their anyone that has experience with the X-TERRA70 ?

Farmercal

Mar 20, 2003
Earth
Detector(s) used
Explorer II, X-Terra 70 & Excalibur 1000
I have an Xterra 70 with all three coils. It is lightweight and extremely easy to use. I like the fact the the numbers are so easy to read and it only uses four AA batteries. I like it.

ScottNewMexico

May 7, 2006
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Also this machine is reported to do pretty well for finding gold nuggets according to Chris from Arizona Outback. He really spoke highly of it! Said it was a strong performer for the price class in which it resides.

Rob66

Bronze Member
Jun 30, 2006
California
Detector(s) used
Whites new coinmaster-Teso Silver Max-Minelab GT
Any good on the beach and wet sands?I heard the csi 250 was made for underwater too.Any truth in this?

Dick from IA

Nov 21, 2005
Fort Dodge Iowa & Aransas Pass Texas
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
I do like my X-70, which I've had for three months. Only 35 hours on it so far, so I'm still learning. Having some problems with can-slaw acting like silver, but think I'm getting better at sorting them out with the pinpoint mode; if the tone drags out too far when pulling the coil away, it's probably junk.

Looking forward to trying it on Atlantic beaches next month.

DFIU

Willy