Bronze Member
Oct 22, 2017
Ringgold, Georgia
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800, Garrett ATPro, ProPointer AT, Retriever II
Primary Interest:
Other
Very nice buttons!!!

Do any of the flat button looking ones have backmarks?

And Welcome to TNet!!!

dirtlooter

Gold Member
Jun 5, 2014
mid western ARK
πŸ† Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus with 9"LF and 9" HF Coils and 600 Equinox with stock and 6" coils
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
sweet, love em

Joe-Dirt

Silver Member
Jan 18, 2018
Central Massachusetts
πŸ† Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab equinox 800, Manticore & XP Deus II , 2 Garrett carrots, Minelab find 35 pin pointer, NX6 shovel , 31” Lesche shovel, whites digmaster, Lesche hand trowel, 3-5 gallon buckets full of crappola
Primary Interest:
Other
I’m no expert, but from what I have learned here, they are from the early to mid 1800’s, someone correct me if I’m wrong. I always like to find flat buttons. From what I’m told, the buttons made of tombac are older as it was more in fashion in the mid to late 1700’s. Smokey the cat should be able to give you a better idea than me.

grasshopper

Bronze Member
Aug 13, 2007
Upstate NY
πŸ₯‡ Banner finds
Detector(s) used
XP Deus/Deus 2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I’m no expert, but from what I have learned here, they are from the early to mid 1800’s, someone correct me if I’m wrong. I always like to find flat buttons. From what I’m told, the buttons made of tombac are older as it was more in fashion in the mid to late 1700’s. Smokey the cat should be able to give you a better idea than me.

I think that's the general consensus...any back marks will tell us more specific info.

Congrats Schuder on the finds! Those kinds of buttons are an indication that you're on an old site, hopefully some coins will follow!!

OP
OP
S

Schuder3

Jan 12, 2019
Virginia
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer SE Pro and Minelab Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting