Equinox 600 & 800 vs AT Max Amazon sales snapshot

pulltabfelix

Bronze Member
Jan 29, 2018
North Atlanta
Detector(s) used
Currently have CTX3030 and Vanquish 440.
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Amazon sales of at max vs equinox 600 and 800

Here are some interesting stats. Keep in mind these only represent a fraction of the metal detector sales since most come through dealers outside of Amazon. As an amazon seller I have access to tools to show unit sales of most amazon items for sale. Anyone can use this free tool. It is a Chrome browser add on extension called Keepa.
I am only comparing the Garrett AT Max and Minelab Equinox 600 and 800 actual amazon sales. I have no knowledge of actual total sales of either unit through both company’s dealer sales programs which I suspect represent 99% of all sales of new units.

AT Max package:
The metal detector, z-lynk wireless headphones, stock coil and two hats.
16 units per day in sales

Equinox 600 package:
Equinox 600 with 11” coil
12 units per day

Equinox 800 package

Minelab EQUINOX 800 Multi-IQ Metal Detector with EQX 11" DD Smart Coil, Wireless Headphones and WM08 Adapter.

11 units per day.

Totals and percentages:
AT Max daily sales: 16
Equinox 600 and 800 daily sales: 23
AT Max 16 41.0%
600&800 23 59.0%

total 39

My conclusion is that of course the Equinox is winning the current Amazon sales battle, but the AT Max is not fading away. Keep in mind that this is only based on Amazon sales and since I don’t have access to dealer sales for Garrett and Minelab, the true sales picture could and likely be totally different than this small snap shot.
This is presented as food for thought and not a true picture of the real world of Garrett and Minelab total sales. I am neither pro or con on either vendor since I have owned an AT Pro for 3 years and loved it and owned my 800 for several months and like it better each and every day as I learn more.