First Flat Button (loop intact) (Warrenton VA)

acm3

Jan 2, 2016
Warrenton, VA
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro and
Garrett pinpointer
Bounty Hunter Pioneer 505
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
I am a newbie but loving it. I posted a week or so ago about my Parrott Shell find and today my 4 year old son and I hunted a friends farm right down from our house in VA. Found my first flat button with the loop intact. Was about 4" down and close (few feet) from where I found a dropped 3ringer not too long ago. Found old square nails and a bit of glass in the same hole. Anyone think maybe a camp site or old house? It is a mile from Old Town Warrenton (think Mosby's Rangers). I have found a bullet, parrott shell, flat button and now NEED TO FIND A COIN. Thanks for looking. IMG_2841.JPG IMG_2843.JPG PART_1452982574773_20160116_160331-2.jpg PART_1452982595928_20160116_143948.jpg

Upvote 16

huntnva

Nov 7, 2015
Virginia
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Feels good don't it!? I'm new as well, and just scored my first button. Congrats!

relic nut

Silver Member
Nov 29, 2014
VA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030 TELEKINETICS 4000 GARRET AT PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I love to find flat button's!! You know you are on old ground when they show up. Welcome to the addiction.
PS. Coins will soon follow
HH, Relic Nut

johnnyblaze

Silver Member
Dec 20, 2010
Rhode Island
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
T2 SPECIAL EDITION
Primary Interest:
Other
Your in the right state for it that loop in the back is called a "shank"

~Blaze~

CTwoods

Dec 9, 2015
east central Connecticut
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
If you can find and dig those lower tones on small things like that flat button, you have the skills to find the coins for sure. I don't worry about coins too much when doing old sites...and in time, they will pop up... they almost always do, if you keep at it, on a big site

OP
OP
acm3

acm3

Jan 2, 2016