Frustration level 10

Nugget hunter

Dec 26, 2017
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi guys. Newbie here. I actually bought a whites detector 10-15 years ago and it was stolen with my car. Never even opened the box. I now have a son that is interested so I ordered 2 garret detectors. Ace 150and 250. This was soo much humming and hawing ,the reasearch ,the time .the money.. I'm a fly fisherman and I quite often hit the rivers and lakes .i thought it would be nice to have a side hobby while in the hills. Now I'm reading about people may have claims on these rivers? Then there's the bc map of claims that is as good as our government. Had I realized the bull crap involved , I never would of ordered the detectors. I will try them on the lakes and rivers I fish , but I'm not looking at any stupid government map that's is like Chinese to understand.i only have a iPad mini and government websites don't seem to like apple. Does anyone no where a good spot is to do some legal nugget hunting? I'm in delta bc .
I'm guessing the beech will be our first location this time of year
Cheers.

Upvote 0

SD51

Silver Member
Aug 24, 2016
MI
Detector(s) used
E-TRAC
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to TNet! You've found a great group of people here! Ask any questions and I also flyfish!

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome Nugget Hunter! My first piece of advice is to find a gold prospecting club near you. You can learn from others at an accelerated pace. Second, and this will be tough to take, but you need different metal detectors for gold nuggets. The two Garrett machines you have are worthless for nugget hunting. Do some more research, and Good Luck!