Geological / Astronomical help requested.

Coinasaurus

Tenderfoot
Nov 4, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
So I was looking at the moon from google earth app and I found a crevasse on the moon (Now I'm no scientist but I can safely say I've never heard of such geological formation such as this one on the moon.) I know this is probably falling on def ears but I tried to post this to a astronomy forum and they banned me and reason for ban was "troll". But I find it funny how quickly and how thrust someone would be to ban someone for inquiring about something on the moon on an astronomy forum(HMMMGOVERNMENTHMMM). If anyone has any information on this it would greatly appreciated.
mooncave.jpg

Please don't flame me or ban me because i'm not trolling. I have genuine concerns about seeing something like this because I thought geological formations like that can only be caused by either water or something volcanic. I'm posting it here because I do receive legit information about things I inquire about on here. I'm curious to know what you all think about this as well.

P.S. Coordinates of where it can be found on Google Earth at the bottom of the image.

Last edited:
Upvote 2
OP
OP
C

Coinasaurus

Tenderfoot
Nov 4, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
That is interesting! I'm going to take an out there guess. My first thought when looking at the pic, was something was on the lens when the pic was taken or something floated in front of the lens. :dontknow:

If you look up those coordinates yourself it's actually 3d imaging that google uses to make their maps of the earth. So I find it hard to believe that it is something on the lens because I can actually rotate the image and upon closer inspection it looks like something you would see here on earth it even has depth to it.

OP
OP
C

Coinasaurus

Tenderfoot
Nov 4, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting