Glassware identification

Clay Diggins

Silver Member
Nov 14, 2010
The Great Southwest
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Welcome to the forum.

I'm thinking they are mid century, probably early Victorian gothic pots with glass inserts. Or maybe a Chinese weather balloon? :laughing7:

Pictures would sure help. :thumbsup:

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello everyone, I am new to this so forgive me if I have posted in the wrong area, my wife & I recently received some antique glassware from her parents and need help identifying the pieces.
Thanks in advance!
tn_md.gif
1st - Welcome Aboard tommythetech! You didn't list your state (or country) in your profile. So, you might consider jumping over to Sub-Forum: Select Your Area.... and selecting location information (i.e., clubs, hunts, finds, legends, maps, etc.) directly related to your state (or country)...
tn_moved_over.gif
2nd - I moved ya from HELP! over to ANTIQUES & COLLECTIBLES > GLASS IDENTIFICATION for more exposure.

pepperj

Gold Member
Feb 3, 2009
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Deus, Deus 2, Minelab 3030, E-Trac,
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Welcome to the forum.

I'm thinking they are mid century, probably early Victorian gothic pots with glass inserts. Or maybe a Chinese weather balloon? :laughing7:

Pictures would sure help. :thumbsup:
Now tommythetech might not know glassware-but he sure seems to know tech.:laughing7:

Clay Diggins

Silver Member
Nov 14, 2010
The Great Southwest
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
The glassware in your pictures is commonly called "depression glass". Depression glass is glass pressed into iron molds. It's the least expensive way to produce decorated glassware.