Great Find?

jbeekley

Tenderfoot
Nov 21, 2006
Hello all, I found a great find today which was a 1932 (D) Washington quarter!! Only bad thing is that the condition is not the best, maybe a "Good" rating, but it was a great find after only finding pennies as well as a ring that my Father in law had lost many years ago. Had to stop as we got hit with SNOW!! Snow in Seattle is very rare and we now have about five inches in the front yard. Anyhow I did not know until my wife just told me that this quarter was listed at $175 in "good", so this is even better news!!

As you must see I am very new at this and did not even know how much this was worth. I had an idea that it was high, but not that much. Hope in the near future that I will be able to share my finds with some photo's as I do not have anything to upload such things. I will also be going to my first "club meeting" this Sunday. Any idea's on what I should bring if anything? I do have an idea that I emailed to them that I read about where a guy took a photo of all their club members and made a card that showed all of the "do's & dont's" of metal detecting. Such as filling all holes and so on. Anyway, they have this as well as other things along with their photo on a laminated card that they wear on their jacket when asking a private owner if they could check their area. He claims that when they read this card this really helps to show that they are all "professionals" at what they do.

If we make such a card, I will try my best to show a pitcure of this on this site so you could see what I am trying to describe.

Best Hunting to all, John Beekley

Upvote 0

halfdime

Silver Member
Oct 31, 2006
Zelienople
Detector(s) used
White's XLT