GTAx 400

willie d

Silver Member
Jul 13, 2005
Close enough to the beach
Detector(s) used
**Tesoro Tiger Shark** Tesoro Silver Umax** Minelab Sov Gt w/WOT coil** Whites 6000Di Pro SL**
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have been running a GTAx 400 for almost 5 years now. Strangely enough, was inspired to get into detecing by a white's commercial. I went to white's website and found the closest dealer. Checked out the dealer looking for a whites and got talked into a garrett and haven't looked back. I've replaced original coil with power dd coil. I used it primarily for beach hunting. I understand it wasn't ideal for beach hunting but it worked just fine for me. Dry sand hunting was fine and I stayed away from wet sand for the most part. I found a few coins in wet sand but most times there was alot of static. I have crossed search patterns on the beach with people with other brands and found coins. On one occasion I came across a guy with an excalibur and found a penny that he had missed or didn't want to pick up. I found a quarter in the drag mark of a long handled beach scoop right on top of the sand. I've found a handful of gold and silver rings. I'm very happy with my garrett and am very sad to see that they are no longer making the GTAx 400.

rockyredbaron

Jul 20, 2005
Texas
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTAx 1000 and Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
That's how I feel about my GTAx 1000 --- wouldnt trade it for anything. not sure about beach hunting tho..someday I will get to the beach some day soon.

T

timberline

willie d said: