Hello from Chicago

Clad the Impaler

Jan 11, 2010
Hi everyone. Been lurking here for some time....finally registered. Just wanted to say hello and introduce myself. I'm Paul from Chicago. I was able to meet a veteran md'er from the 'burbs today....we talked on the phone for a while. I'm fairly new to the hobby, but am always looking for people to go out hunting with. I have yet to find a silver coin, and hope to find several in 2010. Drop me a line or a pm here if there's anything going on soon in or near Chicago....can't wait to get out!!

watercolor

Silver Member
Feb 3, 2007
Arlington Heights, IL
Detector(s) used
V3i, MXT-All Pro and Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome aboard Paul :thumbsup:

When the weather warms up a tad and the snow starts clearing, I'm sure
there will be some of us out. If you have a specific time during the week or
weekend you want to hunt, just post a time when you're available and
I'm sure someone will send you a private message with a time & location.

Take care,
watercolor

DPBOB

Silver Member
Apr 12, 2006
DES PLAINES IL
Detector(s) used

"Your going Metal Detecting
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey Paul

It was nice talking with you on the phone.....Stick around here and you will see that what I said on the phone, about all the GREAT GUYS here are on this forum will hold true....
We are always willing to share places and info. I hope you have some fun with the map sites I showed you.
Keep a folder on your computer for your future places to hunt....A soon as the weather breaks a little I know a few of us will be out.....
Talk to you later and again WELCOME>>>>>

justdigging50

Sep 4, 2009
Detector(s) used
E-TRAC and Minelab Explorer II
Welcome to the Forum Paul. Hope the weather breaks for a warm spell so you could find that first silver.

p2c

Bronze Member
Apr 14, 2009
Matteson, IL
Detector(s) used
Minelab Etrac and Grey Ghost NDT; Garrett Pointer Pro
Welcome Paul,