Hello from Oklahoma

MDarena

Sep 15, 2011
Yukon, Oklahoma
Detector(s) used
none yet. looking
Hi, my name is Mike
:help:
I'm new at this and would like some help on finding a MD for $ 100 or less. I'm just starting out and feel that if it's under 100 and I find that this is not for me ( which I think I'm going to love this), I'm not out a bunch of $$$... There are so many Metal Detector's out there and all do different things. I found some that might work , but need advise... These are just 2 that I found.... :dontknow:

Famous Trails Discovery
Features 3 distinctive alerts for different type of metal
Ferrous/Nonferrous discriminator distinguishes iron/steel from silver/gold.
1-Touch auto tune and very low frequency design for accurate detection
Ground control tunes out false signals in areas with profuse minerals.
View meter and pointer with ferrous and nonferrous indicator lights
Front mounted 1/8" headphone jack

Bounty Hunter Tracker IV
8" Interchangeable, waterproof search coil
3-Position mode switch
Dual tone discrimination
Power and sensitivity control
Discrimination control
Detects coin-sized objects up to 7" deep and larger objects up to 3'
Headphone jack

RGINN

Gold Member
Oct 16, 2007
Summit County, CO
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
White's DFX, White's Classic 1 Coinmaster, Nokta Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting