Fat

Bronze Member
Oct 22, 2020
Nebraska panhandle/NE Colorado
Detector(s) used
I took the battery out because I like my bacon crispy
Primary Interest:
Other
...those are neat. Get a caliper and measure them across, in inches not metric and a scale to find out how many pounds and ounces plz.
I think they are cannon balls but I’m just learning about them too. The cannonballguy will be along tomorrow..

Upvote 2
OP
OP
Truth

Truth

Gold Member
Apr 13, 2016
Abita Springs La....Born in New Orleans
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
EQUINOX 800
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
...those are neat. Get a caliper and measure them across, in inches not metric and a scale to find out how many pounds and ounces plz.
I think they are cannon balls but I’m just learning about them too. The cannonballguy will be along tomorrow..
All right Fat I’ll do it right now I don’t think they’re cannonballs because they’re not made of iron

Last edited:
Upvote 2

traveller777

Gold Member
Aug 20, 2017
East Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030 & Explorer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
My scale doesn’t go that high and my My electronic ruler needs a battery :-(
You might try taking two 2X4 blocks, or some similar size wood, making sure cut at 90 degrees , and stand directly across on either side. Then use a tape or ruler to measure across. Any two objects with a good 90 degree angle will work, even thick hard copy book would give generally close measurement.

And if not iron, what material do you think they are? Nice find anyway. Interesting.

Upvote 3

traveller777

Gold Member
Aug 20, 2017
East Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030 & Explorer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting