Looking for a hunting budy in the Houston area.

jsmorleymxt

Mar 25, 2008
Spring Texas
Detector(s) used
Fisher f75
I live in Huntsville, TX. If you would like to meet up somtime to hunt a place around here or I can meet you were you want. just let me no. Im open for any weekend.

ZeroCool

May 26, 2008
Everything's Bigger in Texas!
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250
I live outside of Conroe and I'm new to detecting. I just ordered an Ace 250 and I'm looking forward to getting started. Finding a few people to help me get started and give advice would be great. I have been doing some research on Montgomery County and I have two spots I intend to hit soon. If anyone is up for a Saturday or Sunday of MDing let me know.

Nohope587

Jan 7, 2006
No Fixed abode
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
My Wife and I both detect in the Houston Sugarland area always interested in hunting with others. Just spend most of my life overseas so setting up hunts is hit and miss.

dirtdevil2

Greenie
Apr 8, 2005
Katy, Texas
Detector(s) used
Gerrett Ace 250 , Fisher CZ-20
I hunt the Katy Houston Downtown area and just about anywhere else I think looks good.
I like to hunt early mornings on weekdays and some weekends. I have also been out late nights but nights would be safer with a buddy/buddies. I use an ACE 250. Would also like to get a group together for a Beach hunt sometime. Carpool.
I have a Whites PI Pro coming in soon.
Robert

txscott1975

Dec 12, 2007
I live in the Huntsville area too. Have you looked into the old shipping ports along the Trinity? Old coins are abundant at these locations. I have found alot of arrow heads all around the shoreline of the lake especially when the water goes down. Alot of old homesteads all along the river and alot of history in this area.

Shaw

Mar 16, 2008
Houston Area
Detector(s) used
ACE 250, Vibraprobe 570, My Melon
ZeroCool said: