Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Foose

Apr 12, 2007
Fayetteville, GA
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTP 1350 & Garrett Ace 250
Seabee said:
I usually stay around the Henry County, Butts County and Clayton County areas. But I am willing to travel.
Seabee

Hey Seabee . . . I live in Fayetteville. If you ever want to get together and detect some sites let me know. I know there are a lot of older homes/homesites in McDonough. If you know of any and ever want a hunting partner for the day let me know. (I'm 35 in case you were wondering).

jbow

Sep 24, 2005
Cartersville, GA
I hunt relics mostly. I live in Cartersville and there are some great places around here. I hunt down in Kennesaw and Atlanta too. I have been hunting one yard in Cartersville for about 1 1/2 years and have five cases of relics from there. Including one US box plate. It is a good place, as is the whole area.

Fill your holes and re-spread the leaves. Leave it looking like it did before you got there! Don't dig in someone's yard when it is 100 degrees and dry.