Need interpretation please

seekeroforo

Jan 21, 2010
Over the rainbow
Detector(s) used
Logic, prayer, hope, and instinct
I am desperately searching for some help with these. I have Blazes on some OLD pines in the SW (details to those I know to trust). From these pics you can tell the age as the bark has over-grown some of them. Also, check out the blue-green snakes head. This thing did not fit ANY rocks in the area. Is it pointing? General warning?

I have more pics, but need to find out what the "A" in particular means as well as any of the others.

I am really new to this stuff and have been reading in every spare minute of my time on this forum. You folks are very knowledgeable and respect all input and suggestions.

I am following up on my father's research who will not likely be able to return to this area for a while and I need to be prepared with more information.

Thanks, Seeker

Attachments

• A blaze with spot.jpg
    A blaze with spot.jpg
    64.7 KB · Views: 2,083
  • DSC00013.JPG
    DSC00013.JPG
    59.7 KB · Views: 2,042
  • DSC00014.JPG
    DSC00014.JPG
    60.6 KB · Views: 2,034
  • DSC00042.JPG
    DSC00042.JPG
    60.7 KB · Views: 2,033
  • DSC00061.JPG
    DSC00061.JPG
    60.9 KB · Views: 2,036
  • DSC00080.JPG
    DSC00080.JPG
    60.1 KB · Views: 2,032
  • DSC00077.JPG
    DSC00077.JPG
    59.9 KB · Views: 2,030

Old Dog

Gold Member
May 22, 2007
Western Colorado
Seeker,
Is it possible to put something in the picture to give relative size to the sign and to the tree as well.
I am really sorry to be a pain but from the picture the A could be on a 6 inch tree. (I know it isn't)
but you see what I mean.
The large blazes are exciting, how big are the actual signs.
They look like church type crosses.

The A if it is as old as the rest is probably the beginning of the trail.
Great stuff, I hope to see more.

10claw

Aug 16, 2009