New here, excited to get started!

AreasGrey

Tenderfoot
May 5, 2021
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi,

I've been travelling and treasure hunting around the world for a few years now. Only recently when travelling had to stop did I think to join online communities where I could meet other people who have similar interests.

While I'm usually chasing legendary treasures and participating in armchair treasure hunts I am interested in getting started with metal detecting. The only problem is I don't know what the best metal detectors are on a budget, would love some recomendations.

Great to be here and a part of the community. Looking forward to getting involved with some threads soon!

erfranks

Mar 3, 2021
Cape Coral, Fl
Detector(s) used
Nautilus DMC-2B
Minelab Equinox 800
White TRX pinpointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome from NC, as far as detectors go, you can do a little research and find the detector meant for you, I like the Minelab Equinox 800, but they also have a 600 version. I also hunt with a old school detector the Nautilus DMC iiB, i like them both and they do good for me. Welcome

HuntH2002

Bronze Member
May 27, 2018
San Antonio, TX
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
2015 Bounty Hunter Discovery 1100 // 2015 Bounty Hunter Ultra Mag Sharpshooter // 2019 Garrett Pro-Pointer AT
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Welcome from Texas :wave:

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
tn_md.gif