V3 AND 15X12 SEF COIL

KEVTEC

Apr 19, 2010
Northern Ohio
Detector(s) used
White's Spectra V-3 upgraded to V3I W/ SEF 15X12 Butterfly coil, White's Vision upgraded to V3I W 12 in coil, Minelab Excaliber II, Minelab E Trac, Minelab GPX 5000, Discovery TF 900 2 box, Garrett Pro Pinpointer
I have a $10,000 question for everyone. I have been doing this hobby for over 30 yrs and have something here that has me stumped. I have called Whites and they said back disc or sens down, Kelly co for the SEF and still don't have an answer. First I have 2 v3's. One has the Whites 12 in super coil, wife's machine, and mine has the 12x15 sef coil. On mine with the SEF after ground balancing depending on temperature I will get a ground probe rejection of around 5.5 - 6.5. As I hunt with autotrac on I notice it climbs up sometimes to 20 which is no good . Mainly happens as the temperature gets hotter outside. As the temp drops a little so does the probe reading. I have had my SEF replaced 3 times and still am having this issue. Tried backing sens down, changing filters but no dice. Affected by the outside temperature. Tried it on the other V3 and the same thing, but the whites 12 in coil doesn't make the ground probe that high. I might be between 1 - 5% which is great. Curious for input. Thanks

OP
OP
KEVTEC

KEVTEC

Apr 19, 2010
Northern Ohio
Detector(s) used
White's Spectra V-3 upgraded to V3I W/ SEF 15X12 Butterfly coil, White's Vision upgraded to V3I W 12 in coil, Minelab Excaliber II, Minelab E Trac, Minelab GPX 5000, Discovery TF 900 2 box, Garrett Pro Pinpointer