1 little....2 little....Indians

Metal Illness

Jul 1, 2011
Englewood, Ohio
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-Trac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I excitedly went back to the field site from yesterday where the man said come back on Sunday. Yesterday they had a family gathering and he asked me to come back today. Apparently my visit yesterday peaked interest among a couple of Nieces that "have" metal detectors..........and well you know the rest. The man said he had to allow family first, and after they have a go at it, then I was welcome to come back. He said he didn't even know if they would really follow through. Of all the days for me to stop and ask permission, I did it when he had a house full of family. I politely thanked him, expressed my disappointment and moved this site to the back burner.
So now I headed back to the Iron infested new site from yesterday. Field site hunting is new to me, therefore I have no experience or an understanding of what to expect. I know this much, this site is at least 2 football fields square maybe bigger and I can't get away from the Iron infestation!!!!! Luckily today I squeezed out 2 Indians!! My first ever field site Indians, a 1892 and 1879. Can anyone identify all the little copper/brass rivet thingys? Found one of the Indians in the general area of yesterdays LC and the other one 150 feet away, wow what a debris field to search. Found a cool little ornate flower pattern button and another mini ball. And the glass is cool and colorful, I don't remember ever seeing glass layered like that.
All in All it was a good day here in SW Ohio, supposed to be in the 40s the next couple days, gotta love that for late December!

Thanks for looking, Bill

Attachments

• photo (47).JPG
    photo (47).JPG
    62.4 KB · Views: 78
  • photo (48).JPG
    photo (48).JPG
    68.5 KB · Views: 79
  • photo (51).JPG
    photo (51).JPG
    69 KB · Views: 78
  • photo (52).JPG
    photo (52).JPG
    60.2 KB · Views: 81
  • photo (50).JPG