Ace 250 - Not working during my field test?

Diggin-N-Dumps

Gold Member
Sep 9, 2009
Fort Worth,Texas
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 / AT PRO / Etrac w/ NEL
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello. I was hoping my first post wouldnt be me asking what the deal is with my ACE 250.

I have been dectecting for about 3 yrs and got the ACE 250 for Xmas last year. I have been very fortunate and have found about 35 dollars in change, and a couple gold charms..No Silver yet :(.

But anyway, i just got granted access to 160 acre old homesite and did some field testing yesterday.

I buried a gold ring about 8 inches deep and a silver quater about 6 inches..and for some reason, i got nothing..not even a single beep. I was worried about using the new lithium batteries. whats odd is i can still find things buried..i did find a WW2 button..but very confused why my field tests dont work..is it time to upgrade?

Please any input would be valuable

thanks

bill-USA

Jun 29, 2004
Somewhere in the US and probably in motion.
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
Double check your sensitivity setting. I normally run in four or five bars, but if looking for stuff I know to be deep, and if the ground is fairly quiet, I will crank it up all the way to make sure I see as much as I can. Of course, if the ground is bad (mineralized) it probably will just make things worse.

Good luck!

warsawdaddy

Gold Member
Nov 23, 2004
Edwards,Missouri
Detector(s) used
MXT - DeLeon - Gamma 6000