First gold find. Spanish?

Auby

Jul 15, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Screenshot_2015-07-15-03-05-54.png Screenshot_2015-07-15-02-43-44.png Howdy folks, this is my first post on treasure.net and it is an exciting one for me! Today was a long day but worth it for my first real find and It just so happened to be gold! I am a novice hunter and received a bounty hunter gold digger for my 26 birthday. I originally wanted a garrett ace 250 but had to settle for a lower end model. But I am inclined to say that the gold digger works fantastic for the price! Heck it found gold on my third trip out! I decided to research old parks in the area and found an old park with spanish roots. I figured this place would be a good one to start with for coin hunting as Id done some beach combing with no luck already. I started out near the big trees in the park and immediately got coin sigals. To my suprise most of the day revolved around pulling pennies out of the ground, many were broke in half which was strange to me. The gold diggers trash discrimination seems to work very good for me as I had it turned all the way up. I pulled minimal trash and bottlecaps mostly just pennies pennies pennies! The dirt and grass in the area was an easy dig so I was able to hit many targets and even without a pin pointer I was able to dig my finds fairly quickly. 3 hours passed and with a few dirty looks and annoying comments from passerbys and nerds on their segways I hadn't much to show for the naysayers of the dog park club and the concerned citizen committee even though I dig neatly and fill in all my holes. I was starting to get a little discouraged but I knew this park had to have something worthwhile in it. And then lo and behold as if It were placed there by whatever spirits felt pity for me and my pile of clad there appeared in my hole what looked to be at first a piece lf gold foil and then I pulled it out and was a bit confused at what I saw... the strange part was that I wasn