Garrett AT Gold

Truffles_EOD

Aug 4, 2013
Sarajevo
Detector(s) used
Started with Garrett AT/Gold, 2 x Scuba Tectors for shallow water while swimming along the beaches, now have Equinox 800 and starting to find decent items!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Upvote 0

marh415

Apr 30, 2013
Rhode Island
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Garrett ACE 350, Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I would talk to one of the supporting vendors or check out Garret's site. I know it can be used for prospecting, just not good on salt beaches from what I have read. Good luck!

WVPapaw

Feb 22, 2013
Hills of WV
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Gold, pro pointer, and two dowsing rods.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I haven't seen much on this Detector but has anyone used this and if so, what are your thoughts on it, is it suitable for prospecting, beach combing etc;?

I have an AT Gold. I bought it about 6 months ago. I am a novice but I like the machine. It is made for prospecting for nuggets, but works good on coins and relics. I am told it will work ok on dry sand beaches, but not in salt water or wet salt water sand. It will work in fresh water streams or lakes and can be submerged up to 10 feet. The AT Pro on the other hand is not rated for salt water, but it can be used effectively in salt water in spite of that. This is what I was told by a Garrett dealer.

OP
OP
Truffles_EOD

Truffles_EOD

Aug 4, 2013
Sarajevo
Detector(s) used
Started with Garrett AT/Gold, 2 x Scuba Tectors for shallow water while swimming along the beaches, now have Equinox 800 and starting to find decent items!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Many Thanks WVPapaw... I am 99% going for the AT Gold at the moment, hopefully pay for it next Monday...

WVPapaw

Feb 22, 2013
Hills of WV
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Gold, pro pointer, and two dowsing rods.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting