TORRERO

30+ YEARS, XP DEUS I & II ARE MY GO TO MACHINES
Nov 17, 2004
NC
Detector(s) used
XP DEUS I & II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I personally would be very leary of this type of machine...
looks very expensive and not only is it a lot to carry
I think you need a backhoe with you to get what you find...

Also consider how many people are going to allow you to dig like that
on their property ?

I have a hard time finding small gold rings....
do you really want to invest tons of money into something that you might use once
or twice then not at all because no on alowes you on their land with your backhoe ?

vayank54

Silver Member
Oct 11, 2009
Northern VA
Detector(s) used
Whites Blue Gray & Tesoro Cibola
I agree I wouldn't bother with either of them.
I would look at a Whites or Tesoro. There are a lot of other good machines out there too.
By the way I've been detecting for a little over 40 years so I have a few years of experience. ;D

Iron Patch

Gold Member
Sep 28, 2007
Dirtyville
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
vayank54 said:
I would look at a Whites or Tesoro. There are a lot of other good machines out there too.
By the way I've been detecting for a little over 40 years so I have a few years of experience. ;D

So what's 40 in dog diggin years? ;D

steve from ohio

Aug 1, 2008
That detector is used to find larger targets such as pipes, large metal objects, graves and such.

Unless you are a plumber or a grave robber, I would recommend getting a standard metal detector.

I am guessing that this detector you pointed out is very, very pricey as the technology is valid but not meant for metal detecting as we here on this site know it.

I have read up on those machines and they are not good for coins and relics that most hunt for. And with prices between 24K US and 57K US......you would have to find a lot of big finds to pay for it.

Spirit

Jun 12, 2003
Philly