Got a mint Silver Umax today for $75.00

Ragic

Nov 2, 2009
New York
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 and Tesoro Silver Umax
Now I wish it was spring. I've been using a borrowed Bounty Hunter 101 and after 10 seconds with the Tosoro, I realized that the Bounty Hunter is pretty much a toy. Yes, it did get me started and did find a few cool things but I thing the Silver Umax will be much, much better! Also today, I received a perfect condition Ace 250 from one of the forum members here. The Ace is pretty much for my girlfriend who loves the display. I'm sure I'll be using the Ace a lot as well. I'm pretty new to this hobby and went from a borrowed detector to 2 detectors in one day!

Steve

artzstuff1

Bronze Member
Oct 8, 2008
Wayne Co. IL. "POND CREEK"
Detector(s) used
Tesoro's (many- 7-8)
Hey dude,, best of luck to ya,, my brother has a silver -u-max,,, and loves it ,,I got him started in june of this year,,, and needles to say,

he is kickin my butt,,, he has been finding a load of stuff!!!,,,they are a great entry level machine.

I would highly advise any one to get a silver!!! Oh and buy the way my bro payed $255.00 for his ,, so you got a deal..

Arthur

godisnum1

Silver Member
May 7, 2005
Saint Petersburg, FL
Detector(s) used
Nokta Legend Pro Pack, Nokta Legend WHP w/ LG24 coil, Nokta Pulse Dive Pinpointer, White's IDX Pro (x2), Vibraprobe 570
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Wow, did you also get that Excaliber that you posted about last month for $150?
If so, you just made out like a dang bandit... awesome!! :thumbsup:

Bran <><

BuckleBoy

Gold Member
Jun 12, 2006
Moonlight and Magnolias
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75, Whites DualField PI, Fisher 1266-X and Tesoro Silver uMax
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
That is a great purchase. The uMax is no slouch, and I'm sure you could double your money if you ever decide to sell it.

Congratulations,

Buckles

godisnum1

Silver Member
May 7, 2005
Saint Petersburg, FL