Help Please!!! Vintage Omega Seamaster... Real or Fake?

NWpickin

Aug 27, 2014
Seattle, WA
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey guys I need some help on this vintage Omega Seamaster Deville... I'm going to look at it tomorrow and need to determine if it's authentic....

Details:
Omega Seamaster Devill
Automatic
35mm
Movement unknown

It looks good to me and appear to be real....but I'm not an expert in this field....

I would kindly appreciate any input and advise... Does this look legit?

Thanks ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1502583118.405481.jpg ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1502583129.154134.jpg ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1502583138.870281.jpg

Bodhi69

Jul 31, 2017
Treasure Coast, FL
Detector(s) used
AT PRO, Fischer Aquanaut
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hard to tell from pictures without seeing the inside but one way to tell for sure - If the Cyclops magnifier over the date does not actually double the size of the date then it is most likely fake. Common mistake of cheap knock offs. If it actually magnifies the date you are off to a good start. Second is the winding stem. If it is one solid piece then that is another good indicator. many knock offs have a glued on cap on the end of the winding stem instead of being all one piece. Under the six o'clock hour it should say Swiss, But this is not on all of them because on more expensive vintage watches it is common to refinish the dial.
With So many high quality knock offs the best way to find our is to take the back off and lock up the 8 digit serial number that will be printed on it.

Bodhi69

Jul 31, 2017
Treasure Coast, FL
Detector(s) used
AT PRO, Fischer Aquanaut
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting