Hey I have made my first ever metal detecting videos - would love some opinions/advic

Sand87

Feb 28, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey!

Please excuse the dull, monotone voice, I'm shy and it's weird recording yourself but hopefully I'll get more relaxed.

Anyway, I've been detecting for a few years now (you might not guess it though) and I love watching videos of other people detecting so I finally got a good enough phone to record my own.

I have made two videos so far and I have already learned quite a lot so I know that they are quite crap just now but they will improve and hopefully so will I.

I would love if anyone could watch them and give me feedback/hints/tips or ID some of the things I found, looking for feedback either on my videos or on my metal detecting.

Here are the videos:

Cheers!

Upvote 0
OP
OP
S

Sand87

Feb 28, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You mean the tone of my voice or the accent? Not too sure I can help either to be honest, been afflicted with this terrible condition known as 'being Scottish' since I was born.

Haha! In all seriousness though I'm thinking I'll get more relaxed and cheery sounding the more I do it. But the accent you're stuck with, nothing I can do about that.

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Your voice is fine. My only suggestion is to edit it down a bit. No point in showing every bit of crap you find. Just the interesting stuff.

OP
OP
S

Sand87

Feb 28, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting