Myrtle Beach net finds (meager to say the least)

Frodov

Bronze Member
May 24, 2007
Lexington, KY
Detector(s) used
Whites Prism IV / Bullseye II pinpointer
Hello again everyone and welcome back to Myrtle..er NORTH Myrtle Beach South Carolina. My wife and I arrived, as told in my last post, on Tuesday, but didn't get really going with some detecting until Wednesday morning. I neglected to upload a photo of my finds that last post so I'm including those finds here as well, though they are segregated from the later finds, meager though they are. I Know better than to doubt my equipment as it has proved itself reliable time and time again. I Can, however, doubt my use of said equipment, and do to some extent. I can't help but to have some nagging suspicions that perhaps I'm just not up to par yet on my MD'ing skills, even if I am still relatively new to the hobby. Oh well.. live and learn. I'm about to try to post some pictures here that everyone always ask for. Picture one is the accumulated finds from my beach experience from Tuesday night's stumbling in the dark couldn't wait to get on the beach teaser, through two trips Wednesday (morning and night) and three trips (different beaches) Thursday, which were mostly disappointing. Here we go...
Frodov\'s accumulated beach finds.JPG

That was pretty good I thought for a first timer on the beach. My wife snapped the next image of me and proclaimed it my "beach pose". At least she was looking at the frontside this time instead of seeing me heading off down the beach with my.. <ahem> other side facing her.

Frodov\'s Beach pose.JPG