Trip to Colonial NE yields Mass Button, CT Copper, Silver Spoon, 2 Cent...

Coilcrazy2

Nov 9, 2010
Reading, pa
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Teknetics T2, gray ghost headphones,
Fisher 1265x,
Whites Eagle Spectrum
Tesoro cibola,
Tesoro Outlaw
Hey everyone!
I was fortunate to have pleasant weather for my annual trip to Massachusetts. I managed to get in a scattered 5 hours of detecting before the ground froze to where I couldn't dig anymore. I hit the old field where I did so well last year and came up with a few more great finds. The first find was a SWEET Massachusetts button with a lot if its silver plating still on it. I did a little research but I couldn't find any with the same back mark as mine so any info on that from the button experts would be great. Next, I found the 1787or8 CT copper along with an 1868 2 center in awesome condition. After that I found the thin little silver spoon. It looks like it is a baby or a condiment spoon. I'm not an expert but it looks like a fairly early piece. It has the initials A P engraved in the back along with a hallmark. I can make out a faint "D" and a "B". If anyone has any info on that silversmith, I would love to find out more about it. I also came up with 3 musket balls, 4 buttons, some shoe buckle pieces and the letter "I". I wasn't sure if the "I" is a relic of sorts or if it's modern. The back is lead or zinc filled.
Happy New Years!!!
CC

My apologies for the pictures all being sideways...I haven't found a way to fix that yet. Also here is the link from my finds from the same field last year.

http://www.treasurenet.com/forums/t...land-field-yields-3-coppers-buttons-more.html

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    462.7 KB · Views: 175
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    474.6 KB · Views: 143
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    539.1 KB · Views: 147
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    510.4 KB · Views: 134
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    497.3 KB · Views: 132
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    492.7 KB · Views: 142