A newbies find over the past week of MDing. Plus some finds from work.

Johnny Cache Hunter

Oct 16, 2006
North America
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox, White's Spectra V3, Minelab Excalibur
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Greetings All,

I thought I'd take a moment and introduce myself and also show off some of my finds. I'm a relative newbie to MDing. It's something that I had always wanted to do but for one reason, or another, I just hadn't brought myself to the point of buying a detector, that is until a few weeks ago. The push actually came from my Doctor. You see my Doctor had been on my case to get more exercise in my weekly routine because my cholesterol and triglyceride levels have been running pretty high (unlucky for me this is partly genetic). I thought, well I'm approaching 40 I'd better start listening him before something bad does happen to me. I tried to figure out what it was that I could do to increase my activity above what I'm already doing. Now you have to understand I'm just not one for going to the gym and working out hours on end (though I do have a membership). Thats when lightning struck and I decided I try this hobby (I also started going Geocaching too). Anyhow, I've really enjoyed my time MDing (big time). Although despite my enthusiasm for MDing, I haven't really had all that much to report on, no silver coins or intriguing relics, so what I thought I'd do is just combine a weeks worth of finds to share with the group. I've spent some time going to a local beach (Revere, MA.) with only modest success, I did find a small amount of clad and a fairly new Hot Wheels car. I've also gone to a couple of local parks, again the results were similar, I found only a small amount of clad, one very worn out wheat penny, a few keys (one of them looks pretty old) and a vintage Hot Wheels Car - circa 1975. However, I'm happy to mention, I did meet with pretty good luck finding clad around the grounds of some of the local area high school footba