Any clubs/people in N.C.

Z

zeuss69

i live in the Piedmont area would like to meet some new people and go dredging.I have some areas to go and would like to learn some new areas.Would like to do some dredging with some other dredgers.May learn a few things or i may could teach some new things.Ive been dredging for about three years but was renting a dredge now i have my own 4" with air that i got last year at the beginning of winter so i didn't get to break it in good!I'm modifying it with some wheels this week to make it easier to get in areas that the creeks may be a few yards away instead of carring it or taking it apart.Ill be a 100% ready after this week.Then ill be waiting on warmer weather or should i say water. And remember gold is every where you fine it but not every where you look!!keep searching and may all your pans be plentiful.

kenb

Bronze Member
Dec 3, 2004
Long Island New York
Detector(s) used
White's XLT
No gold up this way that I know of (NY), have you had much luck in the 3 years you've at it?
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?kenb

OP
OP
Z

zeuss69

Thanks buckram!For the address.and to kenbTheres plenty in N.C. come on down and well finda some.N.C. S.C. and georgia is loaded ive had what ive found tested and it comes out 22k from the creeks here .Ive only used the dredge that i just got a few times and a few of those times my black matt has been almost full we find nuggets here but we have lots of course fine gold and pickers.

OP
OP
Z

zeuss69